College Board

The Board of St Francis de Sales College operates in accordance with the guidelines established by the South Australian Commission for Catholic Schools.

The Board's functions are to ensure that the school fulfils its responsibility for Christian Education, to give leadership through broad policy development, and to administer finances.

Membership of the College Board consists of the Parish Priest, the Principal, six elected parents, representatives of the Parishes of Mount Barker/Strathalbyn, Murray Bridge and Adelaide Hills (Stirling),a member of the Parent Community Group, a nominee of the Director of Catholic Education, a staff member and any appointed members as deemed necessary.

The College Board welcomes your suggestions and ideas to support our College vision to ‘Be who you are and be that well’. Reports of Board meetings are summarised in the Link Up. Board elections are held at the AGM each year.

College Board Members

Rev Father Philip Marshall - President of the College Board

Mr Paul Wadsworth - Executive Officer and Principal

Mr Nick Crowe - Chair of the College Board

Mrs Kate Clarke - Deputy Chair of the College Board

Mr Olivier Sirop - Board Member and Finance Committee

Mrs Thanuja Hiripitiyage - Board Member

Mr Mark Rogers - Board Member

Mr Geoff Kelly

Mrs Madeleine Harris

Mrs Amanda Webb

Ms Inga Petkovich

Ms Jo Handforth - Staff Representative

Mr Paul McCabe - Business Manager

Ms Lisa Andrew - Secretariat

How to contact the Board

All correspondence for the College Board should be addressed to the Chair of the College Board and submitted to the PA to the Principal who will add it to the Correspondence section of the agenda for review at the next Board meeting and forward it on to the Chair of the College Board.

You can contact the PA to the Principal on (08) 8393 1035 or via email

Alternatively, you can pass any correspondence onto the College Reception or post to:

Attention: Chair of the College Board
St Francis de Sales College
PO Box 1793
Mount Barker SA 5251